Australian Donor Conception Forum
September 20, 2018, 10:37:29 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Links Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hi from Brisbane (another SMC)  (Read 5168 times)
robynb

Donor recipient

View Profile WWW
« on: March 13, 2007, 11:25:09 AM »

Hi all

I'm Robyn, mum to 2 young DI conceived boys. Their biological father is not currently an identity release donor but I hope that one day between now and 2019 (when my oldest turns 18) that he may have a change of heart.

I'm an Administrator at www.smcaustralia.org - thanks to Fiona for pointing us here.

Robyn

Robyn
Mum to 2 DI conceived children
AllyRose

Mum to one son

triciabougoure@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2007, 12:14:41 PM »

Hi Robyn,

I am in Brisbane too.  I am a mum to my darling son who is 2 "and a bit" conceived through a donor - who apparently is happy to be known once my DS is 18 - on 30/12/2022.

My husband and I would love to meet and share experiences with other Brisbane DI parents.

It is such a taboo subject that not all are willing to stand up and admit that this is our journey.
Hursty

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2007, 10:17:04 AM »

Welcome to the site girls. Its great to see Mums on here who are hoping the truth be available to their children. Well done. I am Sue - Mum to Jethro through doner eggs and we have already met our doner and it has been a very pleasant experience for us.
Jethro understands a fair bit of his conception and it hasnt hampered our bond or love in the least. In fact as he gets older I think he will appreciate our honesty as what is love without truth?! I'm on the other side of Australia in the South West but will be nice to chat from time to time.
Regards
Sue
Jethro is almost 5yrs. Smiley

Love and Truth go together.
AllyRose

Mum to one son

triciabougoure@hotmail.com
View Profile