Australian Donor Conception Forum
August 14, 2018, 01:44:59 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Links Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Genebase  (Read 6002 times)
Quinny
Administrator

Donor offspring from Perth, WA

View Profile
« on: January 09, 2007, 04:01:29 AM »

Has anyone considered a site like this?

http://www.genebase.com/

I haven't looked through this site fully.
Seems to be male oriented (as far as DNA testing goes) but possibly a way to at least find out some of your ancestors?
It's relatively expensive though.

Donor conceived adult from Perth, Western Australia. Searching for a donor who donated to Dr Colin Douglas-Smith in 1976.
dadams

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 09:45:46 PM »

G'Day Adam,

I have looked at some of this in the past as i am interested in it as I studied a lot of genetics and molecular biology at Uni.
There are lots of companies that do stuff like that and the price varies between companies and particularly with what test you have done and how many markers are used.